Standing Committee

Standing Committee

Standing Committee

Standing Committee

Diocese > Governance
Change Font Size:    A A A

The Standing Committee of the Diocese of Texas consists of three priests and three lay communicants within the diocese, elected by Council for three-year terms. It functions as a committee of advice to the bishop and is called at the bishop’s discretion, or it may meet of its own accord. The Standing Committee gives consent for persons to become candidates for Holy Orders, consent for ordinations and consent to elections of bishops in other dioceses. When there is no bishop or bishop coadjutor, the Standing Committee becomes the ecclesiastical authority of the diocese.


PRESIDENT Dr. Gregory “Greg” J. Vincent


SECRETARY The Rev. Bertrand “Bert” O. Baetz III






To 2017

The Rev. Bertrand "Bert" Baetz III - St. Mark's, Richmond 

Dr. Gregory "Greg" Vincent - St. James', Austin


To 2018

Rhonda Fanning - St. Martin's, Houston

The Rev. Pedro Lopez - St. Peter's / San Pablo, Pasadena


To 2019

Dave Bollinger - Good Shepherd, Tomball

The Rev. Christine Faulstich - Epiphany, Houston