The Bishop Quin Foundation

Change Font Size:   A A A

The Bishop Quin Foundation

The Bishop Quin Foundation is composed of a nine-member Board of Trustees with six lay and three clergy members reflecting the geographic diversity of the Diocese.  Three trustees are appointed each year at Diocesan Council upon nomination of the Bishop of Texas.  The term of service is three years, and trustees are eligible to serve no more than two consecutive terms.  The Bishop of Texas and the Treasurer serve with voice and vote as Ex-Officio members. The Bishop Quin Foundation conducts four meetings per year. 



The Bishop Quin Foundation
1225 Texas Avenue
HoustonTexas 77002
Toll Free: 800.318.4452
Phone: 713.520.6444
Fax: 713.521.2218 


Chair: The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle
President: Carvel Glenn
Vice President: Tim Nutt
Treasurer: Robert "Bob" Biehl
Secretary: David Fisher
Assistant Secretary: Angela Smith



To 2016

Carvel Glenn, St. Stephen’s, Houston

John Hancock, Christ Church, Temple

The Rev. Victor Thomas, St. James’, Houston 

To 2017

The Rev. John Himes, Trinity, Marshall

Tim Nutt, Trinity, The Woodlands

Gregory “Greg” Vincent, St. James’, Austin

To 2018

Karla Randle-Schapansky, Christ Church Cathedral, Houston

The Rev. Elizabeth “Beth” Magill, UT Student Center, Austin

Carole Sue “Sukey” Fenoglio, St. Martin’s, Houston


The Rev. Canon Kai Ryan, Canon to the Ordinary