Change Font Size:   A A A

Feb 10, 2014 | EDOT Staff

Election Results from 2014 Diocesan Council

See full election results from the 165th Annual Diocesan Council, held in Galveston, Texas.




Secretary of the Diocese

The Rev. Canon John A. Logan, Jr.


Treasurer of the Diocese

Robert Biehl, St. Martin’s, Houston


Standing Committee

Gregory Vincent, St. James’, Austin

The Rev. Bertrand Baetz, St. Mark’s, Richmond


Executive Board

Samuel Dodson, St. James’, Houston

Carole Pinkett, St. James’, Houston

David Vineyard, Christ Church, Nacogdoches

The Rev. Jimmy Abbott, Holy Comforter, Spring

The Rev. Matt Wise, Episcopal Student Center, Texas A&M


Trustee of the Church Corporation

Peter Boyd, Christ Church, Tyler


Trustee of the University of the South

The Rev. Chuck Treadwell, St. Paul’s, Waco


Provincial Synod (lay and clergy)

Carol Brown, Calvary, Bastrop

Gwendolyn Chance, St. James’, Austin

Mark Duncan, Calvary, Richmond

Mary Sturdevant, Good Shepherd, Tomball

The Rev. Hannah Atkins, Trinity, Houston

The Rev. Meredith Holt, Grace, Galveston

The Rev. Francene Young, St. Luke the Evangelist, Houston

The Rev. Aaron Zimmerman, St. Alban’s, Waco


General Convention listed in order of election (lay and clergy)

1 David Harvin, St. Martin’s, Houston

2 Mary Parmer, St. David’s, Austin

3 Trey Yarbrough, Christ Church, Tyler

4 Junior Higgins, St. John the Divine, Houston

1 The Rev. Mark Crawford, St. Luke’s Hospital System

2 The Rev. Susan Kennard, Trinity, Galveston

3 The Rev. Chuck Treadwell, St. Paul’s, Waco

4 The Rev. Uriel Osnaya-Jimenez, Santa Maria Virgen, Houston



Alternates in order of election

1. Linda Patterson, St. Peter’s, Brenham

2. Carole Pinkett, St. James’, Houston

3. Laurie Eiserloh, St. David’s, Austin

4. Lisa Martin, St. Mark’s, Austin

1. The Rev. Patrick Miller, St. Mark’s, Houston

2. The Rev. Miles Brandon, St. Julian’s, Austin

3. The Rev. Jan Dantone, St. John the Divine, Houston

4. The Rev. Christine Faulstich, St. Matthew’s, Austin