Change Font Size:   A A A

Jun 09, 2017

Episcopal Church Women award 10 Vera Gang Scott Scholarships

The Episcopal Church Women (ECW) of the Diocese of Texas have awarded 10 Vera Gang Scott Scholarships for 2017. The Vera Gang Scott Scholarship Fund began in 1972 by Vera Gang Scott as a gift to the ECW as a response to the help she once received as a student from the ECW of Trinity, Galveston, in 1920. The ECW provides scholarships annually for advanced education to women within the Diocese of Texas.

For more information about applying for this scholarship visit our web page 

2017 Vera Gang Scott Scholarship Recipients

Katherine Ford - St. John’s, Sealy

Suzanne Jarvis - Palmer Memorial Church, Houston

Jalyn Jones - St. James, Houston

Denise Menger - St. Cuthbert, Houston,

Olive Onyekwelu - Epiphany, Houston

Emily Persons - St. John’s, Columbus

Terry Pierce - St James, Taylor

Emily Sparkman - Christ Church, Tyler

Robin Wesley - St James, Houston

Lisa Wright - St. Alban's, Waco