Council Committees

Change Font Size:   A A A

Appointments by Canon

Canonical Appointments of Regular Committees to the 2021 (172nd) Council


Maria Boyce, St. Martin’s, Houston (Chair)
Mr. Robert Sumners, St. David’s, Austin
The Rev. Lillian Hyde, Retired EDOT Clergy; Interim, Christ the King, Alief
The Rev. Stanford Adams, Good Shepherd, Austin
Ex-officio: David Harvin, St. Martin’s, Houston (Chancellor)

The Rev. Patrick Miller, St. Mark’s, Houston
Joanne Starbuck, Trinity, Houston
The Rev. Canon Christine M. Faulstich, Diocese of Texas, Houston (Chair)
Tammy Tiner, St. Thomas’, College Station
Ex-officio: The Rev. William “Bill” Fowler, St. Mary’s, Lampasas (Chair for Dispatch of Business)
Ex-officio: Susan Duif, Trinity, Galveston (Prior General Chair of Host Committee)
Ex-officio: Rob Montgomery, St. Thomas’, College Station (Prior General Chair of Host Committee)
Ex-officio: Mary Cloud, Trinity, Houston (Diocesan Council Coordinator)

The Rev. William “Bill” Fowler, St. Paul’s, Waco (Chair)
Oliver Chapin-Eiserloh, St. David’s, Austin
Roger Smith, St. Thomas’, College Station
Tammy Tiner, St. Thomas’, College Station


To 2021
John Wallace, Palmer, Houston
The Rev. Terry Pierce, St. James’, Taylor
The Rev. Paulette Magnuson, Retired EDOT Clergy, Georgetown
Amber Zentis, Calvary, Richmond

To 2022
The Rev. Eileen O’Brien, St. James, Austin
Flint Risien, St. Paul’s, Katy
The Rev. Lisa Neilson, St. Martin’s, Houston (Chair)
Maria Bautista, Northshore Houston Church Plant

To 2023
The Rev. Mary Ann Huston, Grace, Georgetown
Michelle Allen, St. Augustine of Hippo, Galveston
Clark “Corky” Moore, Grace, Georgetown
The Rev. Jim Liberatore, St. Andrew’s, Pearland

The Rev. James “Jimmy” Grace, St. Andrew’s, Houston (Chair)
The Rev. Janice Krause, St. Luke’s on the Lake, Austin
Trey Yarbrough, Christ Church, Tyler
Andrew “Andy” Wisely, St. Alban’s, Waco

Linda Gray, St. Francis, Tyler
The Rev. Madeline S. Hawley, St. Christopher’s, Austin (Chair)
The Rev. Korey Wright, Holy Spirit, Houston
Anna Stevenson, St. Aidan’s, Cypress
Lay Member - to be appointed