The Great Commission Foundation

Change Font Size:   A A A

The Great Commission Foundation is a Texas nonprofit corporation created in 2013 to support the missionary and church planting strategies of the Protestant Episcopal Church in the Diocese of Texas. The organization of the Foundation is set forth in Canon 49 of the Constitution and Canons of the Diocese.

The Great Commission Foundation
1225 Texas Avenue
Houston, Texas 77002
Toll Free: 800.318.4452
Phone: 713.520.6444
Fax: 713.521.221 

Chair: The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle, IX Bishop of Texas
President: Maria Boyce
Vice President: Bette Lehmberg
Treasurer: Linda R. Mitchell
Assistant Treasurer & Secretary: David Fisher 

(3-year terms, eligible for two consecutive terms. First group of members will have term lengths staggered) 


To 2020
Bette Lehmberg, St. Martin's, Houston
Tim Alexander, Christ Church, Tyler
The Rev. Susan Kennard, Trinity, Galveston

To 2021
Maria Boyce, St. Martin's, Houston
Marcela Donadio, Palmer, Houston
The Rev. Aaron Zimmerman, St. Alban's, Waco

To 2022
The Rev. Les Carpenter
Jane Smith
Chap Chapman