General Convention

Change Font Size:   A A A

The General Convention is the governing body of The Episcopal Church (TEC) that meets every three years

The General Convention is the governing body of The Episcopal Church (TEC) that meets every three years. The Convention is a bicameral legislature that includes the House of Deputies and the House of Bishops. During its meeting, deputies and bishops consider a wide range of important matters facing the Church. General Convention will be held in Austin, Texas, July 5-13, 2018. 

The Executive Offices of the General Convention support the work of the Committees, Commissions, Agencies and Boards of General Convention (CCABs) that meet during the triennium and also facilitate the planning and operation of each General Convention.

To contact the Executives Offices of General Convention:
815 2nd Ave New York City, NY 10017


Visit for more information.

Volunteers to Help


Texas Delegates:
Clementine Arana, Epiphany, Houston
Jerry Campbell, St. Alban's, Waco
David Harvin, St. Martin's, Houston
Luz Montes, San Mateo, Houston
The Rev. Susan Kennard, Trinity, Galveston
The Rev. Patrick Miller, St. Mark's, Houston
The Rev. Alex Montes-Vela, St. Mary Magdalene, Manor
The Rev. Chuck Treadwell, St. David's, Austin

Texas Alternates:
Michelle Umana, St. Paul's/San Pablo, Houston
Sarah Watkins, St. James', Austin
Linda Barry, Holy Comforter, Spring
Katherine Gould, St. John's, La Porte
The Rev. Eileen O'Brien, University of Houston College Mission, Houston
The Rev. Elizabeth Dowell, St. John's, Columbus
The Rev. Cynthia Caruso, All Saints', Austin
The Rev. Robby Vickery, St. Michael's, Austin

Volunteers to Help

Liturgical Resources/Recursos litúrgicos 

I Will Bless You, and You Will Be a Blessing

Te bendeciré y serás bendición