Council Committees

Canonical Appointments of Regular Committees to the 2023 (174th) Council

The Rev. Stanford Adams, Good Shepherd, Austin
Maria Boyce, St. Martin’s, Houston (Chair)
The Rev. Mary Ann Huston, Grace, Georgetown
Mr. Robert Sumners, St. David’s, Austin
Ex-officio: David Harvin, St. Martin’s, Houston (Chancellor)

Chair: The Rev. Canon Christine M. Faulstich, Diocese of Texas, Houston
Diocesan Council Coordinator: Mary Cloud, Trinity, Houston
Chancellor: David Harvin, St. Martin’s, Houston (Ex Officio)
Chair of Committee for Dispatch of Business: The Rev. William “Bill” Fowler, St. Mary’s, Lampasas (Ex Officio)
Susan Duif, Trinity, Galveston
The Rev. Patrick Miller, St. Mark’s, Houston
Joanne Starbuck, Trinity, Houston
Tammy Tiner, St. Thomas’, College Station

Oliver Chapin-Eiserloh, St. David’s, Austin
The Rev. William “Bill” Fowler, St. Mary’s, Lampasas (Chair)
Roger Smith, St. Thomas’, College Station
Tammy Tiner, St. Thomas’, College Station

Chair: The Rev. Jason Ingalls, Holy Spirit, Waco
Clergy Standing Committee Representative: The Rev. Canon Simon Bautista Betances, Christ Church Cathedral, Houston
Lay Executive Board Representative: Mark Duncan, Calvary, Richmond
Ex-officio: David Harvin, Chancellor

To Council 2024
The Rev. John Johnson, St. John’s, Silsbee
The Rev. Scott Painter, Grace, Houston
John Wallace, Palmer Memorial, Houston
Liz Garrison, St. Paul’s, Kilgore

To Council 2025
The Rev. Jason Ingalls, Holy Spirit, Waco (Chair)
Karen Dobson, Holy Spirit, Waco
The Rev. Marcia Sadberry, St. Luke the Evangelist, Houston
Judy Black, St. Mark’s, Beaumont

To Council 2026
The Rev. Alan Bentrup, St. Martin’s, Keller
Henry “Ki” Allen, St. Michael’s, Austin
The Rev. Jim Liberatore, St. Stephen’s, Beaumont
Jackie Meeks, St. Christopher’s, Fort Worth

The Rev. James “Jimmy” Grace, St. Andrew’s, Houston (Chair)
The Rev. Janice Krause, Christ Church, Temple
Andrew “Andy” Wisely, St. Alban’s, Waco
Trey Yarbrough, Christ Church, Tyler 

Ed Woodward, St. Andrew’s, Pearland
Anna Stevenson, St. Aidan’s, Cypress
Sandra Ward, St. John’s, Austin
The Rev. Korey Wright, St. Thomas’, College Station (Chair)
The Rev. Jonathan Totty, Grace, Galveston

Linda Riley Mitchell, CPA – Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer
Bette Lehmberg, Diocesan Finance Committee Chair

To Council 2024
John Akard, St. Mary’s, Cypress
Nancy Bradley, Good Shepherd, Friendswood
Pedro Lopez, San Pedro, Pasadena

Translate »