Episcopal Foundation of Texas

Change Font Size:   A A A

The Episcopal Foundation of Texas

Upon his death, H. H. Coffield left one-third of his estate to the Episcopal Diocese of Texas to be set aside as a permanent fund to support six institutions and from time to time provide gifts, grants, loans or advances to the Bishop Quin Foundation. The Coffield Fund represents the largest portion of the Foundation’s assets. 

Funds and contributions to the Foundation received exclusive of the Coffield Fund are set aside and appropriated for the purpose of providing financial support for religious, educational and charitable purposes to organizations of the Episcopal Diocese of Texas.

Since 1982, nearly $58 million have been paid out in grants. With current market value in excess of $63 million, the Episcopal Foundation of Texas continues to honor the memory of its benefactor in its service to the people and institutions of the diocese.

The Episcopal Foundation of Texas
1225 Texas Ave. 
Houston, TX   77002-3504   
Toll Free: 800.318.4452  
Phone: 713.520.6444
Fax: 713.521.2218  

President: Bruce Harper
Vice President:  Milton West, III
Treasurer:  Nancy Bradley
Secretary:  Carvel Glenn
Asst. Secretary:  The Rev. Victor Thomas
Ex-Officio & Chair:  The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle

2020 Bruce Harper, St. Mark's, Houston
2020 Carvel Glenn, St. Stephen's, Houston
2020 Nancy Bradley, Good Shepherd, Friendswood
2020 The Rev. Victor Thomas, St. James, Houston
2021 The Rev. Aaron Zimmerman, St. Alban's, Waco
2021 Bruce McDonald, Christ Church Cathedral, Houston
2021 Elizabeth Goza, Christ Church Cathedral, Houston
2021 The Rev. Ray Waldon, St. Paul's, Waco
2021 The Rev. Paul Wehner, Calvary, Richmond
2022 The Rev. Ralph Morgan, St. Cyprian's, Lufkin
2022 The Rev. Erin Hensley, St. Alban's, Austin
2022 The Rev. Travis Smith, Holy Comforter, Angleton
2022 Randall Redd, Trinity, The Woodlands
2023 The Rev. Angela Cortinas, St. Thomas, College Station
2023 Dennis Itzep, Santa Maria Virgen, Houston