Episcopal Foundation of Texas

The Episcopal Foundation of Texas

Upon his death, H. H. Coffield left one-third of his estate to the Episcopal Diocese of Texas to be set aside as a permanent fund to support six institutions and from time to time provide gifts, grants, loans or advances to the Bishop Quin Foundation. The Coffield Fund represents the largest portion of the Foundation’s assets. 

Funds and contributions to the Foundation received exclusive of the Coffield Fund are set aside and appropriated for the purpose of providing financial support for religious, educational and charitable purposes to organizations of the Episcopal Diocese of Texas.

Since 1982, nearly $58 million have been paid out in grants. With current market value in excess of $63 million, the Episcopal Foundation of Texas continues to honor the memory of its benefactor in its service to the people and institutions of the diocese.

The Episcopal Foundation of Texas
1225 Texas Ave. 
Houston, TX  77002-3504   
Toll Free: 800.318.4452  
Phone: 713.520.6444
Fax: 713.521.2218  

Bruce McDonald

Ex-Officio & Chair:  
The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle


To 2024
Stuart Bates,
St. Francis’, Houston

The Rev. Simon Bautista, Christ Church Cathedral, Houston

Jon Clarkson,
St. Martin’s, Houston

Amber Zentis,
Calvary, Richmond

To 2025
Nancy Bradley,
Good Shepherd, Friendswood

Ken Sturges,
Trinity, The Woodlands

The Rev. Mike Stone, St. Thomas the Apostle, Nassau Bay

The Rev. Karl Griswold-Kuhn, Christ Church, Nacogdoches

Translate »