The Brotherhood of St. Andrew Announces Scholarship Winners

(From Left to Right) Wes Wood, Alex Reed, Richard Blumberg, the Rev. Jimmy Abbott, Dan Brast, Emily Sharp, Christ Matthew, Stephanie Sharp, Ace Atalia 

The Texas Assembly of the Brotherhood of St. Andrew announced the scholarship recipients of 2021. Emily Sharp from Holy Comforter, Spring, was named first place and received the $2,000 scholarship. Nicholas Norman from St. Alban’s, Austin, was the runner up and received $1,000. Both recipients graduated with a 3.5 GPA or higher, were in good standing, active in church and school, and are baptized members of a congregation in the Diocese of Texas. The ceremony took place in May. These scholarships were made possible from the annual Brotherhood of St. Andrew Golf Tournament which took place in 2020. This year’s tournament will be held on September 30 at Cypresswood Country Club in Spring, Texas.

Translate »